Our Team

OpenFaaS is an independent open-source project hosted by OpenFaaS Ltd.

There are many contributors. Meet the community team below.

Project Lead

Alex Ellis

Founder of @openfaas. Your Cloud Native Partner @OpenFaaS Ltd.

Core Contributors

Lucas Roesler

Core Contributor @openfaas and Senior Engineer and Team Lead @contiamo

Burton Rheutan

Core Contributor @openfaas. Software Principal Engineer @Dell Technologies

Stefan Prodan

Core Contributor @openfaas. DX Engineer @weaveworks.

GitHub Members

Alistair Hey

Cloud Native and DevOps Consultant @Heyal Solutions Ltd.

Vivek Singh

Contributor @openfaas.

Martin Dekov

Member Of Technical Staff @VMware by day. Contributor at @openfaas by night.

Kumar Utsav Anand

Contributor to @inlets and @openfaas.

Former Members (emeritus)

Edward Wilde

Contributor to @openfaas. Platform architect @f3fincloud

Richard Gee

Former Core Contributor.

John McCabe

Staff Engineer at Proofpoint

Ken Fukuyama

Software Engineer at CYDAS Inc.